Colored Vases

I have acquired a taste for colored vases with character. They almost always add a touch of relaxation and flare to a room. House of Turquoise has an example of a well-lit room with a turquoise vase to accent the nightstand. 

 

Z Gallerie has a unique onion-shaped vase ($30) that would fill shelf space and colorize a wall instantly. 

 

After I saw unique vases in a catalog, I visited my local thrift store in search of a similar look for less. They had a very nice selection of colored vases in various sizes. I found two for 3.99 apiece! They now decorate my bathroom and are fun replacements to the plain candles that initially sat in their spots. 

 

 

Try to replicate a stylish idea for less than $10, which sometimes its as easy as a 10-minute trip to the thrift store. Instead of using a frame or candles for accessorizing, use a colorful vase with curves and shape to give life to a table or shelf. 

Wonder how to MAKE a colored vase? Remodelaholic features a method of changing a clear vase to colored.

2 Comments

  1. Posted August 12, 2010 at 10:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love vases! Another place to visit for colorful odds and ends is Ross. The vases that I have in our bathroom cost me about $5-7 each, but oh so worth it!
    Thanks for posting this!

    • Posted August 13, 2010 at 4:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

      So true about Ross! And I love that every time you check back there are new things in their decor area.

Leave a Reply

