Five Dollar Fridays: Fall Decor Week 3

Anna

This week, I found a vase at Goodwill that looked like it belonged in my apartment for fall. I cheated and spent a dollar extra because it was $5.99. The vase is over a foot tall and very elegant. The picture from my phone does not do it justice. Eventually, I want to fill it with small pine cones to make it even more festive!


Sarah:


For this week’s Fall Decor project I again raided the Dollar Tree and found a glass hurricane vase (the very same one I saw at Salvation Army this week for $2.99…). I stocked up on cinnamon sticks in the Winco bulk section for $2.50 / lb. The dried corn I found last-minute at Safeway as I late-night shopped (I should specify, late shopping for me is 8:30pm). Total for the corn? $1.99.

Glass hurricane: $1.00
Cinnamon sticks: $1.82
Corn: $1.99
Total: $4.81

Sorry Anna – I have to say I beat your budget this week!

One Comment

  1. Posted September 18, 2010 at 11:35 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ladies! You are SO inspiring!

Leave a Reply

