Five Dollar Friday: Week 4

Anna:

A funny fall-friday week… Sarah and I visited Ikea together and I spotted some cork coasters for 59 cents! I did not intend for them to go with my fall decor, but I noticed they were sort of halloween-looking. The cork has a certain autumn feel to it and the tree only has a few leaves left. Honestly, I will use these coasters year round but I’m excited that they are festive, and maybe for spring I can decorate the coasters with green. I don’t usually like to spend much on coasters because they are so small and not usually cute. 59 cents was a steal!

Sarah:

My Five-Dollar Fall Decor decor this week consisted of 6 pumpkins (2 for $1, a total of $3) and a ribbon I had on hand. I love how they look tousled and tossed together next to last week’s Fall Decor piece, and bring a fall look to my dining room. It rings of spiced cider and piles of fall leaves.


5 Comments

  1. Sam
    Posted September 24, 2010 at 12:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love those coasters, Anna!

  2. Leah M.
    Posted September 24, 2010 at 12:27 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You need to replace your lavendar/lilac bunches with something natural colored now for fall!!
    (or at least that’s what i think…but then I’m not the decorator…)

    🙂

    • Posted September 24, 2010 at 1:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Good idea! My intention…for the last month…has been to take the buds off to make them into sachets. Procrastinator!

  3. Posted September 24, 2010 at 3:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

    love the pumpkins! i bet they stay fresh longer now than they did when you were in cali!

    • Posted September 24, 2010 at 9:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks! I probably don’t have much to compare against – since I wasn’t home much (and never on a holiday), I didn’t take much time for holiday decor! 😦 Do the pumpkins tend to wilt quickly?

Leave a Reply

