In My Own Little Corner

We moved to this apartment just over a year ago, and finally I have a little corner that I am perfectly happy with. So here is my before and after:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

Chair: Target, bought on sale for $278

Side Table: Craigslist, before and after here.

Lamp: Salvation Army, before and after here.

Curtains: Ikea Vivan, set of two for $12.99

Curtain rod: Jo-Ann Fabrics, on sale for $14.00

Of course it would be better if the BBQ wasn’t peeking between the curtains. Maybe in our next home.

4 Comments

  1. Pam
    Posted September 28, 2010 at 6:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love your little corner! Pretty and inviting:) Did you chase Tally off the chair for the picture?!

    • Posted September 29, 2010 at 9:23 am | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks Mom! Yes I think I actually did chase her off. She leaves hair all over my pretty chair. 😦

  2. Posted September 29, 2010 at 7:32 am | Permalink | Reply

    LOVe that chair! What a great accent of color…

    • Posted September 29, 2010 at 9:24 am | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks! Yes I am usually not brave with bold colors so I’m pretty proud of myself for branching out.

Leave a Reply

