Five Dollar Fridays: Home Fragrances, Week 1

This month, for Five Dollar Fridays, we will be focusing on home fragrances for less! Some might be pretty candles, creative ideas, and whatever else we might find for less than $5!

Anna

This week I had to go to two thrift stores before finding my fragrance-idea for the week. After searching, I ran into a bag with a set of ‘Candles on a Rope’ with blue and green tones. The set was only $2,  made by hand in Malaysia, and in great condition. The ‘Candle on a Rope’ can be cut off one at a time and used around the home as an amazing aroma.

Here is an example of how the candles appear.

Candles4less.com

Sarah:

I have to confess that I don’t remember the exact price of my candle because I bought it awhile back. It is the Candle Lite brand made by Walmart, and was a steal at around $5 for a 3-wick candle. I was suspicious of the scent, because sometimes inexpensive candles spell…well…inexpensive. But the Pumpkin Spice scent is yummy and very festive, and doesn’t smell the least bit Walmartish.

This candle is displayed on my Leaf Wreath from Five Dollar Friday: Fall Theme Week 5.

Leave a Reply

