Poppies Galore

Even though it is Fall, we are still allowed to decorate with florals. Poppies are great accents in rooms that are in need of color. The colors alone in poppies can be used as inspiration to create a vibrant look. Luckily, poppies are a pattern from the past, so it is easy to find inexpensive decor at thrift and antique stores. I have yet to find some fun poppy-themed items for my home!

Anthropologie

Who doesn’t LOVE poppy-yellow?

Plantation

Adorable idea for dishes of ice cream!

Horchow

This floral pattern even belongs in a bathroom

Urban Outfitters

The tie of all the colors in this sitting- area is so cute

Palmer Weiss

3 Comments

  1. Sam
    Posted November 2, 2010 at 8:52 am | Permalink | Reply

    Anna, I was just thinking about how I wanted to get a print of Monet’s Poppy Fields painting for my room. My friend in college had this awesome poppy wall art decal– it really added something to an otherwise drab dorm room. I’m glad you love poppy-themed decor too and thanks for the ideas! I hope you find something cute for your home. 🙂

  2. Posted November 2, 2010 at 11:40 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love all of this!

  3. Anna
    Posted November 3, 2010 at 7:18 am | Permalink | Reply

    Sam, I would love to find a poppy wall decal! Poppy’s are so fun, glad you like them.

Leave a Reply

