Five Dollar Friday: Floral Arrangements

Anna

My lucky week: $3 arrangement. Thank you to my friend, Kate, who supplied the branches with berries so that I could work away at my arrangement. Hopefully next week I can pull off something a little more elaborate, but my $1 pails from Target completed the look. I stuck the branches into floral foam and used a gold leaf branch in each pail to spice up the arrangement. Some brown ribbon added more in the pail since I was running short on time. The berries won’t last long because I decided not to use water in the pails, not knowing if they would leak. I’ll get to enjoy the fresh look for a little while!

 

Mounted on my floating shelf in my apartment dining space. Doesn’t it add a touch of Christmas?

 

 

Leave a Reply

