New Friends in our Living Room

Yes, we have two new additions to our living room family – the first being a faux deer head from Z Gallerie. When I showed it to Jerod and told him it was what I wanted for Valentine’s Day, he wasn’t sure if I was telling the truth. But he does like our dear deer head… (“Oh dear! …Oh, something about the deer for our venison stew…” Can you place that movie quote, anyone?)

I love the contrast of the white against our light blue walls.


Our other new friend is a second orange chair! I’ve been wanting one ever since we bought the first one, and when Joss and Main had a sale on Skyline Furniture, this slipper chair popped up at half price! Update: It was not actually half-price, I was remembering the Target price wrong. It was $50 cheaper. The fabric is Aviary by Thomas Paul. The original chair I bought from Target.com. This chair is only the second piece of new furniture we’ve purchased since moving in 8 months ago, amazingly enough.

(Sorry about the horrible pictures, my cheap-o camera freaked out because it was snowing outside.)

10 Comments

  1. Maureen
    Posted February 29, 2012 at 2:04 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love them!!!!! The chairs are identical….Ok, how much did you pay for each of them??? Is one clearly more comfortable or better built than the other??? Really curious…

    • Posted February 29, 2012 at 2:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Both the chairs were made by Skyline Furniture – Target.com carries a lot of cool stuff on their website that has designer fabric! I noticed the legs on the new one attach differently, but I think it’s just an improvement. I just noticed after comparing prices it actually wasn’t half off! Just $50 off. So I got each for about the same price. The first chair I got on sale at Target.com for around $250 I think, normally $300. The Joss & Main chair was $250 after shipping. They are both super comfortable! (And unfortunately, too fun for our cat to scratch. There’s currently a spray-bottle in our living room to deter her.)

  2. Posted March 1, 2012 at 11:02 am | Permalink | Reply

    very RAMantic v-day gift! He does look good there, too! 🙂

    • Posted March 1, 2012 at 4:49 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Oh man how did you beat me to that pun! Great one! haha

  3. Lindsay S
    Posted March 13, 2012 at 7:32 am | Permalink | Reply

    Sarah~ I love the chairs! Way to be bold and choose something you love versus something safe. It’s hard for me to do that. The orange gives such a pop of fun and color, and looks great with your wall color. 😉

  4. Posted March 19, 2012 at 9:47 am | Permalink | Reply

    So this week Target has a sale…buy 1 get 2nd item 50% off…and the chairs apply. Eek. I wanted 2 anyway.
    Question for you. Do the chairs look ok if you set them right together, like one long chair? Just curious.
    I did see the YHL post the same day I saw yours, which is why I was so sold on the slipper chairs. Too cool. I have lots of Target Gift cards from the wedding, so this might be a fun purchase.

Leave a Reply

