Photo Window Frame

Image

I really needed a wall space filled behind my couch, and I waited forever thinking of what to add. Etsy artwork was ideal, but too expensive. My searches on Etsy didn’t end in wasted time because I found the window frame idea and realized how simple it is!

There are many varieties of hanging photos in an aged window. Here is my version of the project. But I don’t have the step-by-step process, I’m sorry!

What you’ll need:

-Aged window frame

-Hemp, wire, or twine

-Staple gun

-Close pins

Simply staple the twine to the back of the window frame in a straight line from one side to the other. Be sure to leave room for a photo to hang before adding the next line of twine. I did two lines which was plenty.

I am slowly gathering pictures that I really want to hang up here since it is in my living room. The wedding invitations are especially pretty.

2 Comments

  1. Dave Takisaki
    Posted June 1, 2012 at 9:11 am | Permalink | Reply

    DId you really make this? Where did you put it?

    • Anna
      Posted June 1, 2012 at 5:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

      It’s on my wall in my living room!
      ~Anna

Leave a Reply

