Campaign Desk Finale Post!

After a long process of priming, drying and painting, I finally finished my campaign desk. See the other posts on this desk: Part 1 and Part 2! The painting stage was very similar to the priming stage. Between the two coats that I painted, I sanded with a 220 grit sand block that was only a few dollars at the paint store. Speaking of the paint store, I found a fantastic white paint that I will be using in the future called Restorative. It has a yellow undertone to it, exactly what I was looking for.

Here are my before and after pictures:

BEFORE

AFTER

 

Pretty eh? I left the hardware as is, because I liked the patina that it has developed over time. Perhaps someday I will shine-up the handles. Wow doesn’t a painting project get the room so spiffed up! I cleaned out so much junk from my desk (and regrettably found a stack of thank-you notes from my wedding that were never sent out, so now I can go owe my apologies!) By the way, the gray box and gray desk organizer are so fun in our office and were purchased at Target. Thank you for your patience with my Campaign Desk Project! Find out more about Campaign Furniture on Sarah’s Post.

One Comment

  1. Posted October 25, 2010 at 9:40 am | Permalink | Reply

    Anna this looks A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! I can’t wait to paint mine now!!

Leave a comment